LibGuides: 7th GR: Country Reports: Home

Suggested Resources

Britannica Image Quest
Britannica Online School Edition
Culturegrams World Edition Contains reports on more than 200 countries and cultures, focusing on twenty-five categories including history, personal appearance, gestures, family, economy, and more.
Gale in Context Global Issues
Global Road Warrior
Access code provided in class.
ProQuest Database collection
contains the full text of articles from over 2000 newspapers, magazines, journals
World Geography (ABC-CLIO)

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 14th ed.
Use the search box labeled, "search within this publication" to stay in the encyclopedia for your search.

AccessIt Library Catalog Catalog of library books and online resources
You may browse the Catalog as a Guest or use Single Sign On / SSO to use other features such as "Holds" and to sign on to other databases and ebooks when you are off-campus.

World Today 2025 2024 editions available by Multiple Authors offers a penetrating look into every nation—its geographical setting, history, current government, politics, cultures, economy, as well as its problems and prospects. The up-to-date content is effectively supplemented with maps, photographs, original art, and comprehensive bibliographies.
Call Number: 910 WTS (followed by area and date information)

ISBN: Varies per book
Customs and Cultures of the World series
Call Number: 910 CAC

Also known as My Teenage Life, this 11 volume series explores contemporary life.