LibGuides: 10-12th GR: Quakerism Research: Home

Databases

AccessIt Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
You may browse the Catalog as a Guest or use Single Sign On / SSO to use other features such as "Holds" and to sign on to other databases and ebooks when you are off-campus.
Proquest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window More than 150,000 ebooks are available for multiple people to access at once. This new platform allows you to find books for your research in many subjects. Your PC Gmail username and password allow you to log in with a Single Sign On. These titles do not appear in the AccessIt catalog, so remember this source when looking for research or non-fiction books.
World Religions (Infobase) This link opens in a new window EXPORTS YOUR CITATIONS TO NOODLETOOLS.
World Religions (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window EXPORTS YOUR CITATIONS TO NOODLETOOLS.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Issues (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window brings important issues in today’s world to students’ attention, highlighting the complete historical background, contemporary status, and global view of each. It provides students authoritative context, diverse expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources for truly understanding the issues that currently affect much of our global society, and for developing informed positions on those engendering controversy.
ProQuest Database collection This link opens in a new window contains the full text of articles from over 2000 newspapers, magazines, journals
Proquest Historical Newspapers: the N.Y. Times This link opens in a new window For this class you may want to sort your results to start with the "Oldest" articles first.

"S-P-I-C-E-S: The Quaker Testimonies" - a short guide to the testimonies created by Connecticut Friends School (webpage in Friends Journal

American Friends Service Committee https://afsc.org/

Friends Council on Education

Magazines/Journals

Here are two Quaker focused magazines:

Friends Journal- Selected issues available in Gummere. OR, visit their digital archive
Friends Journal- Digital Archive https://www.friendsjournal.org/digital-edition-archive/
Quaker History-Selected issues available in Gummere; Entire collection is in JSTOR
Other titles are available in the Proquest database collection.

This journal is about higher education:

Quaker Higher Education: Back Issues

https://quakerfahe.com/publications/quaker