LibGuides: 10th GR: Columbian Exchange / Interchange / Encounter: Tobacco

Database links (not a comprehensive list)

Burns, William E. "Tobacco Production in Colonial North America: 17th and 18th Centuries." In Daily Life through History, ABC-CLIO, 2024. Accessed October 31, 2024. https://dailylife.abc-clio.com/Search/Display/1378188

Bennett, Evan. “Tobacco.” Encyclopedia of American Environmental History, Facts On File, 2010. History Research Center, online.infobase.com/Auth/Index?aid=171442&itemid=WEHRC&articleId=208035

Davis, R., and Willie Page. “Tobacco and Africa.” Encyclopedia of Pre-Colonial Africa (1500 to 1850), Facts On File, 2017. History Research Center, online.infobase.com/Auth/Index?aid=171442&itemid=WEHRC&articleId=258268

Book/ebook sources - Tobacco

The Cambridge World History of Food by Kenneth F. Kiple (Editor); Kriemhild Coneé Ornelas (Editor); Kriemhild Coneè Ornelas (Editor)
Call Number: 641.3 V2 CAM

ISBN: 9780521402156

Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Fifty Plants That Changed the Course of History by Bill Laws
Call Number: 581.63 LAW

ISBN: 9781770855885

Publication Date: 2015-07-30
A Movable Feast by Kenneth F. Kiple
Call Number: 641.3 KIP and EBOOK

ISBN: 9780521793537

Publication Date: 2007-04-30

Banana, Cacao /Cocoa / Chocolate, Cassava / Manioc, Coffee, Corn / Maize, Horse, Okra, Peanut, Pigs / Pork, Potato, Rice, Sweet potato, Tobacco, Tomato, Vanilla.
Chapters 11,12,13,14,15
The Ongoing Columbian Exchange by Christopher Cumo
Call Number: 577.27 CUM

ISBN: 9781610697958

Publication Date: 2015-02-25

Banana, Cacao, Cassava, Coffee, Corn, Cow, Horse, Peanut, Pig, Potato, Rice, Sugarcane, Sweet potato, Tea, Tomato
Sacred Gifts, Profane Pleasures by Marcy Norton
ISBN: 9780801476327

Publication Date: 2010-01-07
Encyclopedia of American History (multivolume set) by Gary B. Nash (Editor)
Call Number: 973 E EAH

ISBN: 9780816071364

Publication Date: 2009-12-30

ENTRIES IN VOLUMES 1 and 2
The Caribbean in the Wider World, 1492-1992 by Bonham C. Richardson; John Agnew (Contribution by); Chris Dixon (Contribution by); Peter Gregory (Contribution by); Roger Lee (Contribution by); Peter Taylor (Contribution by)
Call Number: 972.9 RIC

ISBN: 9780521359771

Publication Date: 1992-01-16

9780521359771
The Christopher Columbus Encyclopedia by Silvio A. Bedini (Editor)
Call Number: 970.015 COL BED - CHECK INDEX FOR 3 VOLUMES

ISBN: 9780131426627

Publication Date: 1905-06-01

9780131426627
The Columbia Guide to American Environmental History by Carolyn Merchant
Call Number: EBOOK - Proquest

ISBN: 9780231112338

Publication Date: 2005-09-14
The Columbian Exchange: Biological and Cultural Consquences of 1492 by Alfred W. Crosby Jr.
Call Number: 577.27 CRO

ISBN: 0275980928

Publication Date: 2003-04-30

30th Anniversary Edition
The Conquest of Paradise:: Christopher Columbus and the Columbian legacy by Kirkpatrick Sale
Call Number: 970.015 SAL

ISBN: 9780394574295

Publication Date: 1990-10-10
Encyclopedia of the North American Colonies by Jacob E. Cooke
Call Number: 973.3 ENC (3 volumes)

ISBN: 0684196115

Publication Date: 1993-10-01
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures by David Carrasco (Editor)
Call Number: 972.01 MAC V.1

ISBN: 9780195108156

Publication Date: 2001-06-07

9780195108156
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures by David Carrasco (Editor) Encompassing the great civilizations of the pre-Columbian era (including the Olmec, Aztec, and Maya peoples) up through the colonial and postcolonial periods, the Encyclopedia covers art, archaeology, religious studies, anthropology, history, and historiography of the region in fully cross-referenced, signed articles by the leading scholars in the discipline.
Call Number: 972.01 MAC (3 volumes)

ISBN: 0195142578

Publication Date: 2000-11-01
They Came Before Columbus by Ivan Van Sertima
Call Number: 970.019 VAN

ISBN: 9780812968170

Publication Date: 2003-09-23
1493 by Charles C. Mann
Call Number: 970.015 MAN

ISBN: 9780307278241

Publication Date: 2012-07-24